photo: Jodie Boyer and Pamela Klassen
Jodie Boyer receives a hug from supervisor Pamela Klassen

The Department was well represented at the afternoon convocation ceremony on Friday November 15, 2013. Our Chair, John Kloppenborg, served as the Beadle and carried in the ceremonial mace, and Professor Jane McAuliffe (DSR PhD alumna 1984 and Chair of the DSR from 1992-99) received an honorary doctorate. Receiving their PhDs at convocation were our very own Jodie Boyer, Shari Golberg, Alex Green, Smita Kothari and Rick Last – congratulations!

Click the picture to see a slideshow of photos from the day, taken by current MA student Amy Clanfield.

photo: Jane McAuliffe
Jane McAuliffe
photo: John Kloppenborg
John Kloppenborg acts as Beadle at convocation
photo: Alex Green & Shari Golberg
Alex Green (L) & Shari Golberg (R)
photo: Smita Kothari
Smita Kothari
photo: Rick Last
Rick Last
photo: Jennifer Harris and John Marshall
Jennifer Harris and John Marshall after convocation